What Are You Waiting For?

I’ve heard this question asked so many times over the past few months – many times by my trusted friends and family but mostly by myself.  God has given me a desire to share hope and encouragement with the world through written word.  I enjoy finding just the right words to express the feeling of joy or sadness or fear that I am attempting to convey to the reader.  I thrive on the challenge of creating the perfect beginning that will ensnare the reader, luring him or her into the story.  It truly is fun.

I have folders filled with my writings, short stories, poems, and even songs.  I have disks and flash drives filled to capacity.   But if my plan is to encourage the world, dusty files and floppy disks aren’t getting me very far.  So here I am setting out to fulfill my dream of reaching the world with God’s message of love and hope and I’m beginning with you!

Dear Lord, may these posts bring a smile to the faces and a warmth to the hearts of all who read and may they always bring glory and honor to You.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “What Are You Waiting For?

  1. Way to go. So very proud of you and your willingness to take the plunge into the unknown. Know God will bless your obedience.

Leave a Reply

