A Year of Smiles – Day 25

Reason to SMILE #25: UNEXPECTED TEXTS

“MWAH” – do you know what that means?  If someone sent the word “mwah” to you in a text, would you understand the message?  What if “mwah” was accompanied by the little puckered lips symbol, ?  Would you understand then?smiley-with-smart-phone

Apparently, my husband did not have a clue.  Immediately after I texted “MWAH”  to him, he called me.

“Momma Wants A Hug,” he said.  “Is that what that means?”

I laughed so hard, tears were rolling down my face!

There’s nothing like hearing the little whistle from my phone telling me I have a text.  It’s even better when I discover that the text is from my husband telling me he loves me or from a friend just saying,” Hi”.  These unexpected messages truly do make me smile.

You see, sharing a SMILE is just that simple.  Two words or an emoji that takes less than a second to type and send can make the biggest difference in someone’s day.  So what are you waiting for?  Start texting and spreading those SMILES!

 

Image by symbols-n-emoticons.com

 

Leave a Reply

