A Year of Smiles – Day 35

Reason to SMILE #35: FUZZY PAJAMAS

“You look like a rock star!”

These are the words my husband said to me as he was leaving for work.  I have no idea what prompted this sentiment.  I suppose it could have been my wacky bed head – hair sticking up every which way – but I’m thinking it was my fuzzy bathrobe.

Seriously!  This bathrobe is awesome!  It’s soft, warm and extremely cozy.  It even has a hood.  And if you promise to keep this between you and me, I’ll tell you a secret.  Are you ready?  Here it is……

…………Every time I put on this bathrobe, I feel like Rocky heading into a boxing ring.  Stop laughing!  Maybe it’s the whole hooded robe look.  Maybe it’s the fact that I watched one of those movies recently.  Or maybe it’s simply psychological – the name “Boxer” is all over the inside label.  No matter.  I love this fuzzy robe.

It’s nice to have something that brings comfort and relaxation smiley-with-nightcapafter a long and tiresome day.  For some it might be a big, comfy chair.  For others it might be a blanket and a book.  For me, its a fuzzy bathrobe and PJ’s.  They make me SMILE!

So, if you’ll excuse me, it’s time for me to don my fuzzy jammies, bundle up in my boxing robe and relax like a rock star!

Leave a Reply

