A Year of Smiles – Day 36

football-emoticonReason to SMILES #36: FOOTBALL

I bet you knew that would be the SMILE for today, didn’t you?  To be honest, I’m not a football fan.  In fact, the other day, I actually helped my son write an argumentative essay on why football should not be played.  Keep your cool – it was just a homework assignment!  I’m not going to start any protests or anything. 😉  But even though I’m not a fan, there is one thing about football that makes me SMILE – the fellowship.

There’s nothing like a football game to bring people together.  Friends, food and fun – that’s what it’s about.  Sure, for most, it’s the team.  It’s the win.  But even a victory is better enjoyed when you’re surrounded by friends.  And if your team happens to lose, well, it’s possible those friends may spend a little time rubbing it in.  When it’s all said and done, though, getting together to watch the game always means fun and always creates SMILES.

So, if you’re not already sitting around the television with family and friends waiting for the kick-off (I got that right, didn’t I? 😉 ), then what are you waiting for?  Go make some memories tonight and enjoy all the SMILES!

Leave a Reply

