A Year of Smiles – Day 44

Reason to SMILE #44: GOING M.A.D.

I have a new goal in life: I WILL transform my Mondays into SMILES!

On Day 30, I issued a challenge of sorts to give Mondays the new purpose of spreading joy to those around you.  The challenge was mainly for my sake, I think, so today I have chosen to “Go M.A.D.”  Today and every Monday, I will Go Make A Difference in someone’s life.  Whether it’s through sending an encouraging email, making a phone call or buying lunch for someone behind me in the drive-thru line, I will find a way to bring a SMILE to someone other than myself.  And I’ll share those SMILES with you.

I want you to share your SMILES with me, as well.  So how ’bout it?  Will you take the flattering-emoticonchallenge to “Go M.A.D.” on these dreaded Mondays?  Remember, the more SMILES you give, the more SMILES you have.  It’s that simple.

I can’t wait to hear all about your Monday SMILES!

 

Image by symbols-n-emoticons

 

Leave a Reply

