A Year of Smiles – Day 56

sleep-emoticonReason to SMILE #56: SLEEPING IN

My husband left the house around 8 AM.  I turned over, snuggled up in my soft blankets and went back to sleep.  It was heaven!  If it had not been for the plethora of items on my “to do” list, I believe I would have stayed in bed all day!

It’s been one of those weeks.  Fighting some kind of cold/virus/evil sickness that I am positive was sent from the devil himself, dragging myself to my job so the piles of work wouldn’t get any bigger, dealing with my kid’s never-ending school issues, preparing for a big kids’ event happening tomorrow – my week has been long, to say the least.  Hey, I know things could have been much worse and I have no reason to complain.  I’m just saying I’ve been tired, that’s all.

But today, on this blessed Saturday morning, this most glorious morning of all mornings, I was able to sleep in and finally get some much needed rest.  That, my friends, is a wonderful reason to SMILE!

 

Image by symbol-n-emoticons.com

 

Leave a Reply

