A Year of Smiles – Day 58

smiley-with-exclamations-in-eyesReason to SMILE #58: SURPRISES

My husband does his own laundry.  It’s the truth!  Now, I do fold it for him once it’s done – he hasn’t quite mastered that skill – but the washing and drying is all him.  I am a lucky woman.

Last night, my husband announced that he would do his laundry tonight when he arrived home from work.  He’s usually home before I am everyday but today I beat him.  So, I decided my “Make a Difference” act for today would be to get his laundry started.  On his way home, he gave me a call and asked me to remind him to wash his clothes when he arrived.  “It’s already done,” I said.  He was thrilled!

Later, my husband sat down to eat his supper that he had smothered in Texas Pete® Hot Sauce.  He loves this stuff but recently ran out.  I just so happened to have added it to the grocery list this evening so he could have it with his supper.  Just before eating,  my husband declared, “That’s two surprises tonight.”

“Two?” I asked.

“Yes,” he answered, “my laundry and Texas Pete.”

It just goes to show you that it’s the little things that make the most difference and create the best SMILES!

Leave a Reply

