A Year of Smiles – Day 116

Reason to SMILE #116: TMI (Too Much Information)


I always said that I wanted my babies to be boys and not girls. I think I would have deprived a girl of being a girl because I never have liked the frilly, pink and purply stuff.  Well, God must have agreed with me on this subject because he gave me two amazing baby boys.

Raising boys is a lot of fun but it is challenging! I really never knew that boys could be just as dramatic as girls – emotional, too.  And no one prepared me for their lack of care for personal hygiene. 

“Did you brush your teeth?”

“Was I supposed to?”

One of the most surprising things, though, about raising my boys has to be their need to share everything with me. Yes, that is a very good thing, except when the info is… well… let’s just call it unnecessary.  For instance, by no means is it necessary to tell me every one of your bodily functions.

“Mom.”

“Yes?”

“I just farted.”

“Well, thank you for sharing!”

Maybe sarcasm isn’t the best deterrent for little boys who love to laugh at burps and farts but that’s okay.  The fact that my boys share everything with me makes me SMILE – even when it’s way Too Much Information!

Image by symbols-n-emoticons.com

Leave a Reply

