A Year of Smiles – Day 126

Reason to SMILE #126: SATURDAY MORNING CARTOONS 


As a child, I loved Saturday morning cartoons.  There was nothing like eating a bowl of cereal in your PJs while watching your favorite cartoons.  Do you remember those days?

Some of my favorite cartoons were Tom and Jerry, Looney Toons, The Flintstones, Scooby Doo, Pink Panther and Sons, Alvin and the Chipmunks and Duck Tales.  In my opinion, the cartoons of today have nothing on the shows I loved as a child. But I’m sure my kids will say the same of their favorite cartoons when they are my age.

I sure do miss those lazy Saturday mornings!  And I sure do miss that little girl who would tip-toe into the living room trying not to wake her mom and dad and hoping she’d beaten her brothers and sisters to the TV set.  

Oh, to go back just for a moment – back to the days when SMILING and laughter was innocent, carefree and as easy as singing, “Scooby-dooby-doo, where are you?”

I could use more of those days! Couldn’t you?

Image by symbols-n-emoticons.com

Leave a Reply

