A Year of Smiles – Day 156

Reason to SMILE #156: A FRONT PARKING SPACE

There are two types of people in this world: those who drive into a parking lot and pull into the first available space they see and those who drive around the parking lot again and again until a front parking space becomes available.  I am the latter.  I firmly believe that in a list of things worth waiting on, a front parking space is definitely one of the top three.

No. 1: Waiting on God

No. 2: Waiting on your soul mate

No. 3: Waiting on a front parking place

Some may say that only someone who is lazy drives around and around the parking lot waiting on a front space.  I say it takes someone with a great amount of patience to wait while a shopper buckles a baby in a car seat, loads up two other little children, unloads two shopping carts full of groceries, returns the carts to the corral and then spends at least five minutes fussing with her children before actually backing out of the parking space.  I don’t even honk the horn to hurry folks along! 😉

Seriously, I do like to find front parking spaces and I consider it a blessing when I do.  In fact, I made a trip to the store over the weekend and I didn’t even have to drive around the lot at all.  I pulled right up to the first parking space and parked right beside myself.  Yes, you did read that correctly.  Check it out:

parking

I was so joyous over such a good parking space, I was beside myself!  Hehe!

Oh, yes!  Even a front parking space can make me SMILE!

Leave a Reply

