A Year of Smiles – Day 170

Reason to SMILE #170: WHEN SOMEONE THINKS OF YOU


“I have a ticket that I’m not using,” said the voice on the phone, “and I thought you might like to have it.”

It was early afternoon when my phone rang. My friend was returning home after being out of town and wanted only to rest when she arrived but she had a ticket for an event that she didn’t want to go to waste. She thought of me. Although I wasn’t able to attend, either, I was appreciative of the offer. She may not have realized it but her simple gesture made my day. 

It’s a wonderful feeling to know someone is thinking of you, isn’t it? Imagine if we all decided to let others know how often we think of them and pray for them. What a difference such a simple thing would make! We wouldn’t be able to count the SMILES!

Had anyone on your mind lately? Did you see a picture or hear a joke and think of a friend you haven’t spoken with in years? Did a name cross your mind out of the blue? Call that person. Send an email. Text a message. Whatever method of communication you choose, I know the person on the receiving end is sure to be SMILING.

Leave a Reply

