A Year of Smiles – Day 177

Reason to SMILE #177: A HOT PINK HANDBAG

I don’t know what came over me.  I was browsing through smiley-with-handbagthe oodles of purses at a local department store and there it was.  I had to have it.  Now, I would normally gravitate toward the safe and boring colors, like brown or black, but I was drawn to the pink handbag.  Pink!  I don’t do pink.  At least, I didn’t until now.

I have come to the conclusion that I am going through a mid-life crisis.  I’m buying clothes and accessories in colors I normally wouldn’t wear.  I’m wearing lipstick which I’ve rarely ever done.  I’m painting my toenails orange, for Pete’s sake!  It’s either a crisis or… hmmm… I don’t know what else it could be.

So, if you see me dressed in chartreuse polka dots while toting my hot pink handbag, just SMILE.  I’m sure I’ll be back to my normal self in no time unless…

…this could be me not caring what anyone else thinks, choosing things that make me SMILE and allowing my true self to finally shine.  Yeah.  That sounds much better than “mid-life crisis”, don’t you think?  😉

 

Image by symbols-n-emoticons.com

2 thoughts on “A Year of Smiles – Day 177

Leave a Reply

