A Year of Smiles – Day 228

Reason to SMILE #228: CALENDARS & TIME TRAVEL (One can dream! πŸ˜‰) 


Apparently, I haven’t been paying attention to the calendar. As I was preparing to write today’s SMILE, I discovered that five days ago, I successfully turned back time by ten whole days! I went from Day 222 to Day 213. And I continued on that alternate timeline until today. Who knew I had that ability!

You know what that means, don’t you?

I really don’t have to face another birthday and my kids don’t have to grow up. All I have to do is turn back time by mis-numbering my daily SMILES.

Or, it means I need to write these things earlier in the day when I’m not so tired! 

One thing is for sure, though. I need to buy a calendar that numbers the days of the year and not just the days of the months. That would certainly keep my SMILES on track because time travel really makes a mess of one’s blog links!

Leave a Reply

