A Year of Smiles – Day 98

Reason to SMILE #98 – MOVIES 

I’ve been trying to remember the first movie I saw in a theater. I believe it was E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial.  I remember loving being in the theater with so many people and staring in awe at such a huge screen.  (I also remember one of my brothers crying during the movie then later denying his tears. But I won’t mention that for his sake!)  What a fun and exciting experience for a nine year old!

There’s still nothing like enjoying a good movie at the theater.  If you’re with the right company and have chosen the right movie, you’re sure to find a SMILE.

Just don’t go to the concession stand. There’s no faster way to lose your SMILE than realizing you’ve just paid 10 bucks for something you could’ve bought at the convenience store for 99 cents! 

Image by symbols-n-emoticons 

Leave a Reply

